Bars in Baltimore

Where you like to get loaded, and why.

Moderators: Artful Drunktective, mistah willies, NYDingbat, Judge, oettinger, Oggar, Badfellow, Mr Boozificator

Circling over Shannon
Super Drunkard
Super Drunkard
Location: Sorry to inform you that party headquaters has closed its doors in Philly and has moved to Baltimore

Bars in Baltimore

Post by Circling over Shannon »

I'm relatively new to baltimore and I was just wondering if there were any small really chill bars or if you guys have any favorite bars in the area? I know baltimore is industrial city like, and it'd be nice to find a relaxed small town feeling bar.

Sully73
Souse
Souse

Post by Sully73 »

I don't live in Baltimore, but I went to college 45 minutes North of it and I have plenty of friends down there that I visit.

Chill bars-

Try any of the bars outside of the Harbor, if you walk west of the Harbor you'll end up in the old Section of Fells Point, some really small cool hometown places there. Almost reminded me of when I visited Richmond and hung out in the Fan section, old row home houses coverted into bar/resteraunts.

My favorite though has to be the Wharf Rat, great food, good micro-brews and good people. Yeah, your in the tourist area of Fells Point where lots of college kids hang out, but bars like the Greene Turtle are pretty cool too.

Have Fun!
What Whiskey and Butter cannot cure,
there is no cure for.

Circling over Shannon
Super Drunkard
Super Drunkard
Location: Sorry to inform you that party headquaters has closed its doors in Philly and has moved to Baltimore

Thanks for the info--I have heard of the green turtle but never been.

Juniper
Souse
Souse

Post by Juniper »

Mr. Juniper and I really enjoyed a bar called Friend's, also in the Fells Point Area.
Forever in gin and sin...

Max Vol
Booze Head
Booze Head

Post by Max Vol »