Homebrew Alcohol

Ask about or post your favorite drinks.

Moderators: Artful Drunktective, mistah willies, NYDingbat, Judge, oettinger, Oggar, Badfellow, Mr Boozificator

popcorn
Tippler
Tippler

Homebrew Alcohol

Post by popcorn »

Hi, I'm new here. Just wondering if you've any easy made home brews to be made. Spirit or Beer or Cider, I don't give a fuck lol

Thanking you

Jollyroger1210
Super Drunkard
Super Drunkard
Location: Halfway between Yuengling and the Whiskey Rebellion

Re: Homebrew Alcohol

Post by Jollyroger1210 »

Literally almost everyone on here makes/has made their own hooch of some sort. Homebrewing beer is pretty easy, but not super worth it from a price perspective, as even the cheapest brews are usually still about 50 cents a pour. However, upping that cost minimally, hell, even doubling it, will get you a fantastic beer for much less than you can buy in a store. Wine and mead are also popular, but I've no experience with them personally. Spirits require a still, and are thus complex, an possibly illegal.
"I only drink on days that start with a T; Tuesday, Thursday, today, and tomorrow."

popcorn
Tippler
Tippler

Post by popcorn »

I've been looking at maybe making a small still with a hot plate which can be bought for about a 15 pound (I'm in the UK) and a saucepan with a food thermometer and some copper brake hose running into some sort of cooling unit and then into my demijohns. I just don't know much about making a mash. Most mash recipies are american and I don't have access to the things they have, I'm not really interested in potato mash, I don't think it would be great from what I've heard

Jollyroger1210
Super Drunkard
Super Drunkard
Location: Halfway between Yuengling and the Whiskey Rebellion

Post by Jollyroger1210 »

Mash recipe:

Sugar
Water
Yeast
"I only drink on days that start with a T; Tuesday, Thursday, today, and tomorrow."

Mr. Viking
Hooching Like Hemingway
Hooching Like Hemingway

Post by Mr. Viking »