Bacardi 151

Moderators: mistah willies, NYDingbat, Judge, oettinger, Badfellow, Mr Boozificator, Bluespook, Mother Goose, Shane-O-Matic, Plumber

liquor&poker
Drinking God's Good Scotch

Bacardi 151

Post by liquor&poker »

I've never tried this stuff before, but I'm forced to flask it to an event tonight so I decided to get something with some extra proof and got a fifth.

I got the dark kind. I paid 19.99 for it. The bottle looks nice and I like the cool warning labels and stuff. What's with that metal grille they put over the mouth? They call it a "flame arrester"? I guess it's supposed to keep most of the fumes inside so you can't accidentally ignite it.

I was curious so when I got home I took a swig out of the bottle. Kinda hard to do because of the flame thing, so I might take it off of there. This stuff is hot! A real good burn from the mouth all the way down. I like that a lot. The taste is pretty awful though. I've never really liked the taste of rum. I don't know how to explain what I don't like about it.

I think I'm going to get a Coke at the thing we're going to and mix this in with it. I think that'll be tasty. That's pretty much my assesment. It's hot, it's got proofs, I don't much like the taste.

Bender!
Drinking Like W.C.
Drinking Like W.C.

Post by Bender! »

Rum is a bizzare mistress. She's hot and burns with her harsh disposition.

Yet she is also like a delicate flower that blooms when mixed with soda. Something happens, some alchemy causes her to fuck your brains out whilst you can't get enough. God, you need her. You have to have her and can't stop pouring her sweet elixir down your gullet. It was just that small splash of soda that made all the difference.

Kinda like a G-string.

maltlicker11
Ten Feet Tall and Bulletproof
Ten Feet Tall and Bulletproof

Post by maltlicker11 »

I use Everclear for my flask fuel.
I can only get the 151 proof.
It is more stealthy taste/smell wise than Bacardi.